This life of mine

Hello All!

My name is Jenni.  I am married and we have an 8 month old. Welcome to my adventure.

I work full time and come home to take care of our son and try to manage our household.  Becoming a mother has completely changed my life.  I will admit that I have had some post partum anxiety that still lingers.  That makes it hard for me to go out and do certain things.  I am working on getting over this hurdle. I celebrate my small victories and know in time it will get easier.

I am starting to do some of the hobbies I enjoyed before I got pregnant.  I try and workout every morning before work.  I have the urge to bake again.  And my newest love is sewing.  That was my form of nesting while I was pregnant and it has stuck around.  I am really enjoying being able to learn to make new things.  I am starting to look into quilting.  We will see how that project goes.

Come along with me in our new family adventure.  Let me tell you, it is not always unicorns and glitter.  But I wouldn’t change a thing.a

Leave a Reply

