Cardio Wednesday

Can I just take a moment to reflect on BCAAs.  My legs should be a lot more sore and tight from yesterday’s workout.  I was incredibly shaky yesterday.  I can feel a little bit this morning, but not like I used to be in the past, and I even had more weight yesterday than normal.  Thank  you BCAAs, Thank You!!

Today I did treadmill sprints and abs.  It always feels good to get a little run in.  All I need are my headphones and I am good to go.  I have done 30 seconds on, 1 min 30 seconds off before, but decided to bump it up a little today since I wanted to do some abs after my workout.  You can do your sprint all at the same pace or gradually increase your speed every sprint.

HIIT Treadmill

2 minute warm up

3 minute jog

30 second sprint

1 minute jog

*repeat sprint/jog 8 times

2 minute cool down

 

Jen

Leave a Reply

