Something in the air

There must have been something in the air last night.  I could not fall asleep for the life of me.  I became sick this weekend, so all I wanted to do was go to bed early.  Per my alarm I was going to get a good 6 hours 30 minutes before waking up.  I ended up going to the couch in the middle of the night because I was still awake.  I tried everything.  Deep breathing, focusing on my breathing, counting to clear my mind.  I finally fell asleep around 1am.  I woke up to my alarm at 3:45am.  I remembered in my dream I was having a hard time sleeping.  So, not only did I have a hard time falling asleep, but once I did I dreamt that I couldn’t fall asleep as well.  Good Lord!

I got Alex up at his normal time for a bottle at 4:25.  He could not fall back asleep either.  I felt bad, but I had to wake up Paul at 5:50 to take over so I could get in the shower for work.  Everyone asks me why I wake up so early, this is the reason.  It doesn’t happen too often anymore, but every so often it takes Alex a while to get back to sleep.  I try to do my best to get him down so I don’t have to wake Paul up early.

I am thinking we will need to take a nice long walk tonight after work so both Alex and I can get a good night’s sleep tonight.  Here’s to hoping we all catch some ZZZZZ’s this evening!

Jen

Leave a Reply

