Quilters circle

When I was pregnant my nesting phase was not cleaning every inch of the house.  I started sewing.  I made burp cloths, bibs and blankets for my bun in the oven.  I fell in love with making things and am still finding projects to do.

A baby blanket is the easiest thing to make.  Take two pieces of material and sew them together.  Turn right side out and top stitch, bam you are done!  A quilt is a whole different ball game.  I didn’t fully realize what I was getting into.  I bought a rotary cutter.  Best purchase I have ever made!  Now I can say I can cut in a straight line.  I started off with a simple pattern and a small size for Alex.  The blanket is just over a yard.  I thought doing squares would be easy.  I didn’t realize that would be sewing 99 squares together.  It took many hours, but it is done and I am happy with the results of my first quilt!

quilt

I would like to do more in the future.  We will see what I come up with 🙂
Jen

Leave a Reply

