The new store

As you know I recently switched companies for work.  I now work a mile away from a new HyVee store.  I have never been to one till I started here.  They have a grocery store, gas station and car wash.  Their own little town 🙂

I love HyVee!!  They have expecting and new mothers parking.  They also have Super Hero parking for veterans, doctors EMTs etc.  How great is that.  The store is so open and bright.  I was able to buy locally grown cucumbers for a potluck.  And they were not double the price like normal organic fruit and veggies are.  Oh, and the bakery.  Mmmm Mmmm, everything in their case looks beautiful.  I don’t find that many places that wow me, but they have some great decorators on staff.  If I ever decide to leave the medical field I am going to the HyVee bakery for sure.

Their slogan is Where there’s a helpful smile in every aisle.  They really do live up to that.  I have been there twice now.  Both times every employee I have seen has been cheerful and friendly.  They have made me a believer in their wonderful store.

If you have never been there, I suggest you make a trip out to your nearest store.

Jen

Leave a Reply

