Jump for ALS

The company I work for does a lot for our ALS patients.  We are participating in a 3 mile walk next month, so they had a fundraiser this week.  It was Jump for ALS.  We had to pay to jump rope.  The department with the most jumps won breakfast from our local HyVee store.  We had 4 different times we could jump throughout the day.  We could jump as many times as we wanted.  You jumped till you stopped or messed up.

I don’t think any of us has jumped in years.  I went a total of 5 times.  My jump totals were: 110, 80, 209, 25, 416.  My department got 2nd place.  I am happy to announce I got first in the highest amount of jumps at once!  They gave me a special prize, a yoga mat and DVD.

yoga.jpg

We were able to raise $180 for the cause.  It was great seeing everyone rally at the end for more jumps.

Have a great holiday weekend!

Jen

 

 

Leave a Reply

