Eat your veggies

I have been trying to eat better these days.  I have good intentions, but it doesn’t always go how I plan.  It is harder these days to try and cook dinner with Alex.  When we get home we are both hungry.  I give him a bottle and then give him his food.  We are trying more finger/solid food these days.  By the time he is done, I am starving and need to make something for Paul and myself.  Alex has started army crawling so he is all over the place.  And if he is not crawling he wants you to help him stand.  It makes it real hard to try and make dinner now.

Last night I had a pumpkin cupcake with cream cheese frosting and baked beans for dinner.  I thought I better add something nutritional to that.  I cut up some carrots, red potatoes and threw in some frozen broccoli.  Added a couple slats of butter and put it in the oven for 30 minutes.  It was pretty good.  I never would have thought I would be eating broccoli and carrots, but I have found recently I can eat them if they are cooked.  It was so quick and easy to make.  I feel this would make a great side to any main course.

potatoes

Happy cooking,

Jen

Leave a Reply

