Go Bo! Bake Sale

I decided to contribute to a bake sale in Wisconsin.  It has been going on since 2012.  It all started on behalf of a boy named Bo who had a rare form of Leukemia.  A cookie decorator from Wisconsin asked friends on facebook to donate in 2012 and it has been going strong ever since.  There are cookies being shipped from all 50 states and some other countries for the event.  It is truly amazing to see the cookie community pull together for this cause.  You can read more about the event here.

I made my cookies this weekend and put them in the freezer for a couple of days until I need to ship them.  The volunteers need time to sort and organize all the cookies before the sale.  I made two different kinds of cookies:

The first ones were inspired by Lilaloa

leaf

The second was a pinterest find

bag.jpg

It felt great to decorate cookies again.  It has been a while.  Decorating cookies takes the longest and I am not able to concentrate on them with Alex around.  I have had to wake up early on the weekend to get them done before he gets up for the day.  One day I will show him how to decorate 🙂

Jen

Leave a Reply

