Meal Prep

Sundays are our days in the kitchen.  I do my best to meal prep every week.  It makes the week so much easier for lunches.  I don’t have to worry about getting anything ready or wondering what is for lunch at 5am.  I have a container all ready to go.  The weeks I don’t prep, I normally resort to peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.  Not healthy at all.

This week I have chicken with sweet potatoes, broccoli and cauliflower.  I have not tried many things with cauliflower, I hope I like it!  I put all the veggies with a little butter in tinfoil and cooked it in the oven.  For the chicken, I marinated it in teriyaki sauce and then baked in the oven.  I tried not to use too much marinate as some are loaded with sugar.

meal-prep

I also have a shake every morning after working out.  I went ahead and froze some bananas for the shake.  Now I don’t have to worry about them getting too ripe or running out during the week.

banana

Make it a great day!

Jen

Leave a Reply

