Lunchtime

This weekend I did some more meal prepping in the kitchen.  I made some hard boiled eggs for myself.  I also chopped some up for Paul to have egg salad sandwiches for lunch this week.

For my lunches I made chicken patties with brown rice.  They are pretty easy to make.  You can do a tuna version as well. I made a big batch so I could have 5 patties for the week.  You can make a smaller version if you like.  Feel free to add a veggie to this.  I bought a sweet potato to go along with this, but didn’t have time to make it.

lunch

Chicken patties:

2 eggs

1 tsp lemon juice

1/2 cup bread crumbs

1 big can of chicken

1 tsp Italian seasoning

1/4 cup chopped onion

Mix egg and lemon juice together.  Mix in bread crumbs to make paste.  Add chicken, Italian seasoning and onion, form into 5 patties.  Cook in skillet pan over medium heat for about 5 minutes per side.

I am trying to watch my sugar intake these days.  I came into work to this today.  I am going to have to hide these so I don’t eat them all today!  Out of site, out of mind.

candy

Make it a great day!

Jen

Leave a Reply

