Did someone say cookies?!

I love cookies.  Always have, always will.  I have always had a sweet tooth.  It’s part of my DNA.  It makes eating healthy hard at times.  Sometimes I am good, and others not so much.  Some days I will take a bite or two to fix the craving and throw the rest away. We won’t talk about the other times when I fall so far off the wagon I get run over by the next wagon.

I was introduced to these Lenny and Larry’s cookies recently.  They are healthy cookies!  I know, does such a thing exist?  They have 16 grams of protein in one cookie.  How can you go wrong with that!  Low on protein intake for the day, just grab a cookie.  And yes they taste just like any other chocolate chip cookie out there.  No weird flavors that spome healthy snacks have.

All jokes aside, like everything else, these should be eaten in moderation.  I have done half a cookie one day and saved the other half for the next day.  Do whatever works for you.  I bought mine at Wal-Mart.  I did see that the Vitamin Shoppe also carries them.

cookie

Enjoy!

Jen

Leave a Reply

