Roller coaster

Do you ever feel like you are on a roller coaster?  I certainly do this week when it comes to food.  I just ended the 21 Day Fix Extreme.  I normally hate the word Diet and don’t want anything to do with it.  I can go on for days how a quick fix is not the solution.  People tend to not get enough calories in a day.  Cutting out certain food groups is never a good thing in my eyes.  It is proven that you normally gain all the weight back plus some when you stop one of the fad diets.  So, for me to try the containers was a big step.  I did try it, and I felt like I was constantly thinking about food.  The one good thing from it is I am trying to get more veggies in my daily routine.

This week I now have the attitude of I don’t care.  I am still trying to make good choices.  I did prep my snacks and lunches for the week.  But I don’t care if I have some M&Ms after lunch.  I don’t care if I ate the last two Oreos with milk.  I go through these spurts where I splurge.  I am not doing it in excess this week, but I am still eating sweets.  I know it will not help my figure.  But my attitude this week says I am 33 years old, I have a 1 year old, and does it really matter if I have a completely flat stomach?  I don’t think that will ever happen, I will always have a little something there, and at the moment I am ok with that.  I still want to build muscle and workout every morning.  But I feel like life is too short to constantly worry about food.  I will make good decisions, but if I want a cookie, I am going to eat the cookie.  I know this mindset will change at some point.  For the meantime I am going to enjoy it!

Make today a great day,

Jen

Leave a Reply

