Broccoli squares

I tried a new recipe this weekend.  It has broccoli and cheese.  How can you go wrong, right?

I have been searching for new ways to eat veggies for me and my family.  I came across this recipe on pinterest.

The one thing I will say about the recipes that I have come across lately is, yes they do have veggies in them, but it won’t be a full serving of veggies.  I am looking at this as a stepping stone to acquire the taste so I can gradually build up to eating a serving of veggies without any additional help.

They were pretty easy to make.

IMAG0505

Alex was not a fan at all.  He kept coming up to grab a bite, put a little in his mouth, then gave it back to me.  It was pretty cute.

Make it a great day!

Jen

Leave a Reply

