Stainless steel cleaner DIY

I have never been big on natural cleaners.  I have always used Windex, 409, any kind of cleaner with chemicals in it.  After Alex, it has been a different story.

We have stainless steel appliances in our kitchen.  Alex is mobile now and likes to touch everything.  There are tiny little fingerprints everywhere.

The stainless steel cleaner I have leaves a film after using it.  I haven’t used it because I don’t want Alex to touch the fridge, get the chemicals on his hands then put his hands in his mouth.

I turned to Pinterest and found a cleaner using vinegar and olive oil.  How easy and safe is that!

IMAG0562

Here is my fridge before I started. Water spots and finger prints everywhere.

fridge1

I mixed 1 part vinegar to 1 part water and put it in a spray bottle.  Spray down an area and following the grain of the stainless, wipe it up with a microfiber or soft cloth.  This is your cleaner step.  I used a dry cloth after to go over once to make sure it was all dry.

Then with another rag I put a little olive oil on the rag and polished in small sections.  When I was all done I went over with the dry section of the rag.

fridge2

That’s it.  So simple and no more hand prints (at least until he wakes up and runs around the kitchen again).

Make it a great day!

Jen

Leave a Reply

