Yellow Cupcakes

It has been a while since I baked.  I used to bake all the time.  It is hard to do with Alex these days.  Plus, I don’t want sweets in the house all the time.  Not good for my waistline.

Cupcakes are on the easy side of baking.  They don’t take much time to do and can be done with a toddler at your feet.

I have been searching for a while for a good yellow/white/vanilla cupcake.  They are all different flavors, but I just need one GOOD recipe.  I have one from before, but feel like that it is better for cakes.  It is heavy, and I would like a recipe for cupcakes that is a little lighter.

I have tried several recipes over the years.  I came across this recipe from I Am Baker.  It was a good recipe.  I did make the whipped chocolate buttercream to go with them.

Because of the frosting, I had to store the cupcakes in the fridge.  I am never a fan of that.  I am not patient enough to let the cupcake warm back up before eating it.

I brought out the DSLR camera and decided to take a nice picture this time.  Presentation is where it’s at.  I have been lazy lately with using my phone camera and really should start using the good camera for my pictures.  It does make a good crisp photo.

FB_IMG_1489884461269

Overall, they were good cupcakes and I am sure I will go back to this recipe in the future.

Make it a great day!

Jen

Leave a Reply

