Pancakes

I love breakfast.  I could eat it all day, every day.  I normally make breakfast for us on the weekends.  I don’t do hash browns as much anymore, but I still make pancakes and eggs most of the time.

I found a new recipe for pancakes and decided to doctor it a little to make them a little healthier.  I need to make up for the butter and syrup I spread on them.  Every so often I get in a mood and use peanut butter and a banana for my topping.

Lately, I have been making a few pancakes for Alex and I with blueberries in them.  Paul does not care for blueberry pancakes, so I add the frozen blueberries to a couple pancakes right after I pour the batter on the griddle.

IMAG0551

Pancakes:

1/2 cup white flour

1/2 cup wheat flour

1/4 cup sugar

1 Tbsp baking powder

1/4 tsp salt

3/4 cup milk

1 egg

1 Tbsp applesauce

Preheat your griddle to 325, or medium high.  Whisk dry ingredients.  Add wet ingredients and whisk till incorporated.  Pour on griddle.  Let cook till bubbles form, then flip and cook for an additional couple minutes till done.

*Can add frozen blueberries after you pour on the griddle.

IMAG0554

Here is a printable version.

Make it a great day,

Jen

 

Leave a Reply

