Running Bibs

I have been completing road races since 2006.   I remember when I first started running.  I came home one day and told Paul how excited I was that I ran 1 mile without stopping.  And now I can’t tell you how many miles I have run since.

I have done a mixture of races.  From 2 mile races all the way to 2 full marathons.  I have kept most of the bibs through the years.  I have never known what to do with them.

There are many options out there of what to do with your running numbers.  Hand them on your wall.  Get a plaque to hang them along with your medals.  Make a photo album.  The list goes on.

I decided to simply put them in a three-ring binder.  That way I can add to them as I continue running.

IMAG0666

It was fun looking back at all the runs I have completed.  I tried to write the date and my time on the bibs for tracking.  I also would write if I ran with someone.

IMAG0667

There are a few bibs that are missing.  But this way once I find them I can add them to the collection.

IMAG0668

Make today great,

Jen

Leave a Reply

