Runner Series 04/25/17

I am adding more steady state runs in the weekly mix.  Today I did 2 miles with some abs after.  I did increase the speed a little two separate times, but kept it steady.  I did not do sprints today.

My lower body has gotten bigger lately from lifting.  I have had a hard time fitting into some pants as they are too tight on my thighs lately.  Never knew this could be a problem, but it is rather frustrating.  And not to mention very uncomfortable while sitting in tight pants at work all day long.

I was in need of another pair of running shorts.  I have a pair of shorts from Target that are decent, so I thought I would give them another try.  I bought a pair of running shorts from Target and had to return them.  They were too tight on the thighs.  this would never work for running.

The current pair I own are Under Armour, so I went back to that brand again.  I am so happy that I did.  They are very comfortable to run in.  I will continue to buy them in the future.

IMAG0742

I am not one to shop name brand, but believe in sticking with something that works.  You want to be comfortable while running and not have to worry about anything riding up during a run.  Especially if you are on a long run and it will be an hour or two before you get home.

Make it a great day!

Jen

Leave a Reply

