Runner Series 05/04/17

Yesterday was a nice day outside.  The sun was shining when I got off work.  All the way to daycare I made a plan how I would have Paul feed Alex dinner and watch him while I went out for a glorious 4 mile run.  Paul is not home often during the week so I thought I would take advantage of a nice day and go for a solo run.

As soon as we got home, Alex was moody and clingy for me.  So, all my plans went out the window as I didn’t want to leave a cranky and crying baby with Paul just so I could go have fun outside by myself.

There will be other days.

Since I did not run 4 miles last night, I did it this morning on the treadmill.  It was hard to stay motivated to finish all 4 miles, but I hung in there.  Once again, my music saved the day.  My MP3 did end up dying with .1 mile to go.  Thank goodness it lasted as long as it did, or I probably would have given up a lot sooner today.

Tomorrow is supposed to be sunny and 75 degrees out,  I think I will save my run for after work and take Alex in the jogger again.

Make it a great day,

Jen

Leave a Reply

