S’mores cookies

I found this design by Glorious Treats a while ago and have wanted to make them.  We booked our first camping trip with Alex, so I thought these would be perfect to make.

I have seen other bloggers use wood for backgrounds lately.  I was just about to ask Paul to make one for me out of wood when I came across a blog.  She was showing her setup for food photography.  There was the wood background, but it was a vinyl backdrop.  AHA!  That is so easy and simple.  I can’t believe I thought everyone had these wood planks stored all over their house.  I ordered one from Etsy and was excited to use it.

IMAG0748

I used do basic simple pictures, but I am trying to take a little extra time in my presentation lately.  Plus, Alex loves the leftover graham crackers.

smores

Cookies really do take a long time to make.  These took longer then I was expecting. I was originally going to decorate Sunday morning for 2 hours before Alex woke up, but decided to do them Saturday night instead.  I am glad I did as I would not have been able to finish them Sunday morning since they took 2 1/2 hours to decorate.

Cookies are my weakness.  I always have to find a way to get them out of the house before I eat them all.  This time we brought some to our neighbors.

Make it a great day,

Jen

Leave a Reply

