Runner Series 05/16/17

This weekend was Mother’s Day.  Paul and Alex bought me a new running watch.  I got a Moto 360 sport.  I am very excited!  I have wanted a watch that has GPS and that can track my pace as I am in the middle of a run.

Saturday I went for a run.  I decided to go longer than planned.  I didn’t know how far and fast I went till I went to Map My Run to log the workout.  I no longer have to wait for that.  It will tell me on the watch.

I am hoping come race day it will also help me keep a slower pace in the beginning instead of starting too fast.

This week is race week!  I have a 5k run on Saturday.

I ran 3 miles this morning.  I listened to Mom Struggling Well podcast this morning.  I am used to music, but this does help the time go by while I am on the treadmill.

Make it a great day,

Jen

Leave a Reply

