Springfest 5k

This weekend was race day.  This was my first race since I became pregnant.

The race was at our local church for their spring event/carnival.  There were less than 50 people who ran.  I have never been in such a small race before.  Paul normally comes with, and he had to work, so it was just me.  I got there early, so I had an hour to sit around before the race.

It was cold, around 43 degrees, and there was rain throughout the race.  It sure was cold. I debated not going due to the weather and being by myself.  I told myself this may happen from time to time now with Alex.  I may have to find someone to watch him and go by myself now for races.

I went.  I ran.  I finished.

I finished in 29:20.  I thought that was a good time all things considered.  It felt like a good race and I am glad to have that one under my belt.

I do think I would like to do that one again in the future.  It was kind of nice not to have so many people in the race, gave me some room to move and keep my pace.

Make it a great day,

Jen

Leave a Reply

