Vinyl home decor

This weekend was a busy weekend for my Silhouette cutter.  The previous post shows the shirts that I made.  Now we will look at the signs I made this weekend.

The first were measuring cups for our kitchen cupboard.  I will admit I do not always remember my conversions.  And there have been times I have had to stop baking and google to find the conversion.  I made a vinyl decal for my baking cupboard.

IMAG0933

I made a sign that I am thinking of giving to Paul’s parents.  The original intent was for Christmas, but that is a long time away.  It may be a “just because” gift.  We will see.  I made the decal, then bought the clips from Wal-Mart and attached them with wood glue.  Paul put a loop wire on top to hang.

IMAG0936

The third is for my mom.  She has started hiking and really likes it.  I thought she would like this sign.  I will have Paul put a wall mount on the back so she can hang it on her wall.

IMAG0937

The last is for Alex’s room.  We did his nursery in teal, charcoal grey with white trim.  I have looked at these signs since I was pregnant.  It was fairly simple to design in the studio, I just had to figure out the placement and colors.  I put mod podge on the canvas first to help the vinyl stick better.  It was a little more difficult getting the vinyl on as there is nothing behind the back on the canvas to press on.

IMAG0935

Make today great,

Jen

One thought on “Vinyl home decor”

Leave a Reply

