Oreo Cupcake

My neighbor’s birthday is today.  I thought I would make her some cupcakes to help celebrate her special day.

I haven’t made Oreo cupcakes in a long time, so I thought I would make a batch.  I used my go to chocolate cupcake recipe.

I broke some cookies into pieces and placed them in the baking cups before pouring in the batter.

IMG_0148-1

I finely crushed some additional cookies with a rolling pin in a bag.  I mixed them into my buttercream and piped on the frosting.

IMG_0139

Add a piece of cookie, and voila!  Sweet deliciousness.

IMG_0145

Make it a great day,

Jen

Leave a Reply

